Homepage

Welcome to Whittington Moor Surgery

Vision Statement

It is our aim to create a place where we provide the best care possible for our patients within the constraints of the NHS; where we are supported, have time to reflect and allow ideas to flourish and be realised.

All of these will enhance the experience of our patients, staff, colleagues and local community. It is our aspiration that all staff will know that they are valued, and their work contributes to providing the highest quality of care possible.

We aim to manage the practice in a financially responsible manner.

IMPORTANT NOTICE on Practice Closures

Please note the Surgery closes for all UK  Bank Holidays which for 2024 are:

  • New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1
  • Good Friday – Friday, March 29
  • Easter Monday – Monday, April 1
  • Early May Bank Holiday – Monday, May 6
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday, May 27
  • August Bank Holiday- Monday August 26

Also:     The practice will be closed from 1:00pm for essential staff training on the following dates:

Wednesday 12th June

Wednesday 10th July

Wednesday 11th September

Wednesday 9th October

The practice phones lines and surgery doors will close at 1:00pm on the above dates and remain closed until 8:00am the following morning.

If you require urgent medical attention whilst we are closed please contact 111.